Oreo Dirt Cake

oreo dirt pudding 3
I used to love Dirt Cake as a kid. It was such a fun thing to eat so I wanted to make one for my family. I looked around on the internet at different recipes, but couldn’t settle on one that I liked so I decided to do my own thing.

What You Need:

2 – 4.2 oz boxes Jell-O Oreo Cookies ‘n Creme Instant Pudding & Pie Filling

1 container of Oreos (we used double stuffed)

1 bag gummy worms

1- 16 oz container of cool whip

2.5 cups cold milk

Pudding mixture

Pudding mixture

Pour cold milk into a large bowl. Add both boxes of Jell-O and whisk for 2 minutes. Add 1/3 container of cool whip to mixture and stir until blended. Put bowl in fridge.

Take a trifle bowl or another clear large bowl and layer in this order:

1. Whole Oreos and gummy worms;

2. Pudding Mixture;

3. Cool Whip; and

Repeat layers a second time.

Top with crushed Oreos and gummy worms.

My family LOVED this recipe. The next time I make this, I want to use Trolli Sour Worms instead of regular ones to see how it would change the taste.

I hope you and your family enjoy this fun dessert!

 

Leave a Reply

